Watchmaking courses

You’ve never assembled a watch yourself, have you? Now you have the chance: We offer our customers (from 16 years) free watchmaking courses in our own atelier. The courses allow you to disassemble and assemble a Unitas pocket watch under expert supervision. 

Watchmaking course I

You’ve never assembled a watch yourself? Now you have the opportunity to do so. The course allows you to disassemble and reassemble a Unitas pocket watch under expert supervision.

Non-customers are also welcome, in which case we charge CHF 200 for the course. We will of course credit you for this amount if you purchase something from us later. Watchmaking courses also make a great gift – gift certificates are available from us. As a course participant, you will also receive a Beyer surprise and free admission to our Clock and Watch Museum.

Next events
Wednesday, 15 November 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 29 November 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 17 January 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 31 January 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 14 February 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 13 March 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 10 April 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.  - fully booked
Wednesday, 24 April 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 29 May 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. (in EN) - fully booked
Wednesday, 12 June 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 3 July 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. (in EN) - fully booked
Wednesday, 21 August 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. (in EN) - fully booked
Wednesday, 11 September 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. (in EN) - fully booked
Wednesday, 2 October 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 16 October 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. (in EN) - fully booked
Wednesday, 6 November  2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 20 November 2024, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked

Watchmaking course II

Watchmaking course II builds on the knowledge of watchmaking course I. In the continuation course, you will assemble your own Beyer watch in around three hours under the guidance of professionals. The watchmakers apply a personal engraving to the rotor, such as your initials, making the watch an unmistakable one-of-a-kind timepiece. The course costs between CHF 750 and CHF 1,300, depending on which watch you choose.

Choose your watch.

Next events
Saturday, 3 February 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 2 March 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 23 March 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 20 April 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 25 May 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 22 June 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 31 August 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 28 September 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m (in EN)
Saturday, 26 October 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m (in EN)
Saturday, 30 November 2024, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m (in EN) - fully booked