Watchmaking courses

Watchmaking courses

You’ve never assembled a watch yourself, have you? Now you have the chance: We offer our customers (from 16 years) free watchmaking courses in our own atelier. The courses allow you to disassemble and assemble a Unitas pocket watch under expert supervision. 

Watchmaking course I

You’ve never assembled a watch yourself? Now you have the opportunity to do so. The course allows you to disassemble and reassemble a Unitas pocket watch under expert supervision.

Non-customers are also welcome, in which case we charge CHF 200 for the course. We will of course credit you for this amount if you purchase something from us later. Watchmaking courses also make a great gift – gift certificates are available from us. As a course participant, you will also receive a Beyer surprise and free admission to our Clock and Watch Museum.

Next events
Wednesday, 16 November 2022, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 18 January 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 8 February 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 1 March 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. - fully booked
Wednesday, 15 March 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 19 April 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 26 April 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 24 May 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. (in english) - fully booked
Wednesday, 31 May 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 21 June 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 28 June 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 23 August 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 13 September 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 4 October 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 25 October 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m. (in english)
Wednesday, 15 November 2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday, 29 November2023, 5.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.

Watchmaking course II

Watchmaking course II builds on the knowledge of watchmaking course I. In the continuation course, you will assemble your own Beyer watch in around three hours under the guidance of professionals. The watchmakers apply a personal engraving to the rotor, such as your initials, making the watch an unmistakable one-of-a-kind timepiece. The course costs between CHF 750 and CHF 1,300, depending on which watch you choose.

Choose your watch.

Next events
Saturday, 26 November 2022, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 28 January 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 25 February 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 25 March 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 1 April 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 6 May 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 10 June 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 2 September 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 30 September 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m - fully booked
Saturday, 14 October 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Saturday, 4 November 2023, 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m