Patek Philippe

Beyer and Patek Philippe.

The partnership between Patek Philippe and Beyer Chronometrie dates back to the Geneva-based manufacturer's earliest years. It is the longest-standing relationship forged by either company – and, since the Stern family took over Patek Philippe in 1932, one of the most personal: the two have always been connected by more than just business. And so Beyer Chronometrie – and Zurich – was awarded the honour in July 2011 of opening the first (and to-date only) retailer-managed Patek Philippe boutique in Switzerland. Our five-member team can provide you with professional advice and leaves nothing to chance. The Patek Philippe boutique is located directly next to our Beyer shop on Bahnhofstrasse 31.

Patek Philippe and Beyer have harboured the desire to jointly operate a boutique in Zurich for many years. Already two generations earlier, Henry Stern and Theodor Beyer had nurtured this dream, which has finally come true. The Geneva-based manufacture was founded in 1839, and we have been selling these top-quality timepieces since around 1842. The collaboration between our two companies has been very intensive from the start. In 1880, Adelrich Beyer was an apprentice at Patek Philippe and also met his future wife there. In turn, the present-day president of Patek Philippe, Thierry Stern, spent time at Beyer to gain some practical experience.

Patek Philippe

The manufacturer with the highest quality

Patek Philippe is the last independent family-owned manufacturer in Geneva, and it has the freedom to pursue the vision of its founders Antoine Norbert de Patek and Adrien Philippe. Over time, luxury watches do more than retain their value – they also command record prices at auctions. As the advertising for them notes, exclusive timepieces should be passed on from generation to generation. 

Patek Philippe has its own seal of approval for mechanical watches. This seal attests that the watches have a superior quality that exceeds all official standards. The 2,400 employees at Patek Philippe are responsible for every aspect of the process, from the initial design to delivery of the timepieces. 

Patek Philippe

What do Patek Philippe watches stand for?

Perfection. This standard has always been the hallmark of the Patek Philippe company philosophy. New collections are always produced in small series. This is a guarantee of the highest quality, which, along with their unique quality, is what makes Patek Philippe watches highly coveted by collectors. A number of innovations stem from the Patek Philippe watchmaking atelier and with their precision records they have made a significant contribution to the history of watch technology. With the majority of mechanical movements, Patek Philippe is the undisputed leader in traditional fine watchmaking.

Patek Philippe

Our employees are certified Patek Philippe experts

All sales staff at the Beyer Patek Philippe boutique have completed and passed a four-stage training process to become Patek Philippe brand representatives. They are extremely well-informed not only about the watch models, but also the company’s history and they have fully embraced its values. 

Our watchmakers also undergo several weeks of intensive training at Patek Philippe in Geneva. They may also examine Patek Philippe watches and order replacement parts for them after completing this training.

Patek Philippe

Registration of your Patek Philippe watch

Register your Patek Philippe as soon as possible after you purchase it, as the serial and case number makes it possible to determine the rightful owner of the watch at any time. The system sets off an alarm if a missing model is brought in for repairs or an examination anywhere in the world. For this reason, there are very few Patek Philippe watches available for sale on the black market.

Patek Philippe

Anniversary watch to celebrate the fifth anniversary of the Patek Philippe boutique

Patek Philippe produced a limited edition of its popular Annual Calendar watch for our boutique to celebrate its fifth anniversary. The special edition of the Annual Calendar Ref. 5205 G-011 is limited to 25 timepieces. The watch stands out from its predecessors for its blue dial. This elegant watch is produced in white gold, and has an automatic movement and a moon phase display.

Patek Philippe

Anniversary watch to celebrate the 250th anniversary of Beyer

For the 250th anniversary of Beyer, Patek Philippe made an exception and produced an anniversary watch with two names on it (as the forerunner to the Ref. 5170-001 series). The Ref. 5170-001 is based on the Patek Philippe chronographs from the 1940s.

The anniversary watch has special features, including a tachymeter and an extra solid gold back with an anniversary engraving. The exclusive wooden box also includes the history of the unique relationship between Patek Philippe and Beyer as well as a certificate attesting to the limited edition. Only 50 of these watches were produced. Unfortunately, they have all been sold already.

Grandes complications

Generations of craftsmanship

Producing a complicated watch is the highest measure of the expertise of a designer and the craftsmanship of a watchmaker. At Patek Philippe, we have mastered every horological complication and have already produced the most complicated wristwatch in the world twice this century. Every watch contains the skill and the experience of generations of masters, making them objects of timeless value.

Complicated watches

Putting watchmaking genius to the test

In watchmaking, “complication” refers to the individual mechanical watch functions that go beyond merely displaying the time and date. Patek Philippe has a tradition of complications that are useful in everyday life – such as the perpetual calendar, displaying two time zones and universal time. When it comes to know-how and experience in the ultimate discipline of the art of watchmaking, at Patek Philippe we have unparalleled expertise.

Calatrava

Legendary simplicity

With its clean lines, the Calatrava is considered to be the quintessential round wristwatch and one of the most beautiful examples of the Patek Philippe style. This icon of simple elegance inspired each new generation of watch enthusiasts with its timeless and restrained perfection.

Gondolo

In the art deco spirit

The Gondolo collection includes models with square, tonneau and cushion-shaped cases and thus comprises the majority of Patek Philippe’s “form watches” – the technical term for all watches that are not round. Their distinctive contours, timeless style and geometric simplicity represent a contemporary reinterpretation of art deco, an era that coincided with the heyday of watchmaking. With the introduction of the Gondolo, Patek Philippe reinterpreted – with a subtly updated style – its own historic timepieces, which form a part of the company’s legacy and can now be seen in the Patek Philippe Museum.

Ellipse d’Or

Perfect harmony

A case whose elliptical shape is somewhere between a circle and a square. A dial in deep blue gold with gold hands and hour markers that seem to float. When Patek Philippe introduced the Ellipse d’Or in 1968, it was a bold move away from traditional watch shapes. But beyond fleeting fashion trends this innovative watch had a visible and highly appealing inner harmony. Its design was inspired by the golden ratio principle, which was discovered by ancient Greek mathematicians. This “divine” proportion, expressed as a ratio of 1:1.6181, forms the basis for some of the greatest works of art and architecture in history.

Nautilus

Sporty elegance

With the rounded octagonal shape of its bezel, the ingenious porthole construction of its case, and its horizontally embossed dial, the Nautilus has epitomised the elegant sports watch since 1976. Forty years later, it comprises a splendid collection of models for men and women. In steel, rose gold, white gold or two-tone combinations they accompany the most active lifestyles with incomparable class.

Aquanaut

Modern, sporty and chic

When launched in 1997, the Aquanaut created a sensation. It was young, modern and unexpected. Its case was a rounded octagon, inspired by that of the Nautilus. And it sported a Tropical strap, made of a new composite material ultra-resistant to wear, salt water and UV radiation.

Twenty4

Timeless and elegant ladies’ quartz and automatic watches

Created in 1999, the Twenty4 epitomises timeless feminine elegance. Dedicated to the young, active and modern woman, this prestigious ladies’ watch was designed to be a stylish accessory for every event. Available in diamond-studded rose gold or stainless-steel versions, it is the perfect complement to fashionable business or casual wear as well as elegant evening wear. With the launch of the Twenty4 Automatic in 2018, there are now brand new models to round out the existing selection. These mechanical ladies’ watches are the first model in the Twenty4 collection with a round case and the calibre 324 S C automatic movement with date aperture and sweep seconds.

Appointments

Visit us

At Beyer, we always take the time to speak with our guests personally and in detail about their wishes. 

If you arrange an appointment in advance, we will be able to prepare ourselves to address your explicit needs. Of course, you can also stop by whenever you wish without registering in advance.

Telephone +41 44 888 33 88
E-mail patek.philippe@beyer-ch.com

Arrange an appointment

Patek at Beyer Zurich

Bahnhofstrasse 31
8001 Zurich, Switzerland

Monday to Friday
10.30 a.m. to 6.30 p.m.

Saturday 
09.30 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.

(Adjusted COVID opening hours until the end of December)

Patek Philippe

Beyer und Patek Philippe

Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Patek Philippe und der Beyer Chronometrie geht zurück bis in die Gründerjahre der Genfer Manufaktur. Für beide Firmen ist es die längste Verbindung überhaupt – und eine der persönlichsten, besonders seit die Familie Stern 1932 Patek Philippe übernommen hat: Man war sich stets über das Geschäftliche hinaus verbunden. Und so kam uns – und Zürich – im Juli 2011 die Ehre zu, die erste (und bislang einzige) händlergeführte Patek Philippe Boutique der Schweiz zu eröffnen. Unser fünfköpfiges Team berät Sie professionell und überlässt nichts dem Zufall. Die Patek Philippe Boutique befindet sich gleich neben unserem Beyer Verkaufsgeschäft an der Bahnhofstrasse 31.

Schon lange hegten Patek Philippe und Beyer den Wunsch einer gemeinsamen Boutique in Zürich. Bereits Henri Stern und Theodor Beyer, zwei frühere Generationen, hatten diesen Traum, der nun endlich in Erfüllung ging. Die Genfer Manufaktur wurde 1839 gegründet und seit ca. 1842 vertreten wir diese hochwertigen Zeitmesser. Die Zusammenarbeit war seit Beginn sehr intensiv: 1880 absolvierte Adelrich Beyer ein Volontariat bei Patek Philippe und lernte dort seine zukünftige Frau kennen. Der heutige Präsident, Thierry Stern, wiederum machte einen Stage bei Beyer.

Patek Philippe Annual Calendar

Referenz Nr. 5205G-013

Patek Philippe Calatrava Pilot Travel Time

Referenz Nr. 5524R-001

Patek Philippe Twenty-4 Automatic

Referenz Nr. 7300/1200R-001

Patek Philippe

Die Manufaktur mit höchster Qualität

Patek Philippe ist die letzte unabhängige Genfer Manufaktur in Familienbesitz und hat die Freiheit, den Visionen ihrer Gründer Antoine Norbert de Patek und Adrien Philippe zu folgen. Die Luxusuhren erhalten im Laufe der Zeit oft nicht nur ihren Wert, sondern erzielen an Auktionen neue Rekordwerte. Die exklusiven Zeitmesser sollen analog ihrer Werbung von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben werden. 

Patek Philippe hat ihr eigenes Gütesiegel für mechanische Uhren. Dieses attestiert ihren Uhren eine überlegene Qualität, die alle offiziellen Normen übertrifft. Die 2‘400 Mitarbeitenden von Patek Philippe kümmern sich um alle Tätigkeiten vom ersten Entwurf bis zur Auslieferung der Uhren. 

Patek Philippe

Wofür stehen die Uhren von Patek Philippe?

Perfektion: Dieser Anspruch bestimmt seit jeher die Firmenphilosophie von Patek Philippe. Die neuen Kollektionen werden jeweils nur in kleinen Serien gefertigt. Dies ist die Garantie für hohe Wertigkeit, die in Verbindung mit der einzigartigen Qualität den großen Erfolg von Patek Philippe in Sammlerkreisen ausmachen. Viele Erfindungen kommen aus den Uhrmacherateliers von Patek Philippe und sie prägen mit ihren Präzisionsrekorden massgeblich die Geschichte der Uhrentechnologie. Mit dem überwiegenden Anteil von mechanischen Werken besetzt Patek Philippe die unangefochtene Führungsposition in der traditionellen Feinuhrmacherkunst.

Patek Philippe

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind zertifizierte Patek Philippe-Experten

Alle Verkaufsmitarbeitenden der Patek Philippe Boutique von Beyer haben die vierstufige Ausbildung zum Patek Philippe-Markenvertreter durchlaufen und bestanden. Sie kennen sich nicht nur mit Uhrenmodellen, sondern auch mit der Geschichte des Hauses bestens aus und haben dessen Werte verinnerlicht. 

Auch unsere Uhrmacher durchliefen mehrwöchige intensive Schulungen in Genf bei Patek Philippe. Nur mit dem Abschluss dieser Kurse dürfen Uhren von Patek Philippe revidiert und Ersatzteile bestellt werden.

Patek Philippe

Registration ihrer Patek Philippe-Uhr

Registrieren Sie Ihre gekaufte Uhr von Patek Philippe so bald wie möglich, denn mit der Werk- und Gehäusenummer kann die Uhr jederzeit dem rechtmässigen Besitzer zugeordnet werden. Das System löst sofort Alarm aus, sollte ein vermisstes Modell irgendwo auf der Welt zur Reparatur oder zur Revision eingereicht werden. Aus diesem Grund sind Uhren von Patek Philippe auf dem Schwarzmarkt kaum zu verkaufen.

Patek Philippe

Jubiläumsuhr für das 5-jährige Jubiläum der Patek Philippe Boutique

Zum fünfjährigen Bestehen produzierte Patek Philippe exklusiv für unsere Boutique in Zürich eine limitierte Edition des beliebten Jahreskalender. Die Sonderedition des Annual Calendar Ref. 5205 G-011 ist auf 25 Exemplare limitiert. Die Uhr unterscheidet sich durch das blaue Zifferblatt von seinen Vorgängern. Diese elegante Uhr wird in Weissgold produziert, besitzt ein Automatikwerk und eine Mondphasenanzeige.

Patek Philippe

Jubiläumsuhr für das 250-jährige Jubiläum der Firma Beyer

Für das 250-Jahre-Jubiläum von Beyer machte Patek Philippe eine Ausnahme und präsentierte eine Jubiläumsuhr mit Doppelnamen (als Vorlaufserie zur «Ref 5170-001»). Die «Ref 5170-010» orientiert sich an Patek Philippe Chronographen der 1940er Jahre.

Die Jubiläumsuhr verfügt über Besonderheiten wie den Tachymeter oder den zusätzlichen Massivgoldboden mit Jubiläumsgravur. Der exklusiven Holzschatulle liegt auch die Geschichte über die besondere Verbindung von Patek Philippe und Beyer bei und ein Zertifikat der Limitierung. Von dieser Uhr existieren nur 50 Stück. Leider sind bereits alle verkauft.

Grandes Complications

Generationen der Handwerkskunst

Die Fertigung komplizierter Uhren ist der höchste Prüfstein für die Expertise der Designer und die Handwerkskunst der Uhrmacher. Bei Patek Philippe beherrschen wir alle uhrmacherischen Komplikationen und haben in diesem Jahrhundert bereits zweimal die komplizierteste tragbare Uhr der Welt gebaut. In jeder Uhr sind die Kunstfertigkeit und die Erfahrung von Generationen von Meistern präsent und machen sie zu einem Objekt von zeitlosem Wert.

Komplizierte Uhren

Uhrmachergenie auf dem Prüfstand

In der Uhrmacherei bezeichnet der Begriff „Komplikation“ jede Funktion einer mechanischen Uhr, die über die Anzeige von Uhrzeit und Datum hinausgeht. Patek Philippe pflegt eine Tradition von Komplikationen, die im Alltag nützlich sind – etwa den Jahreskalender, die Anzeige zweier Zeitzonen oder der Weltzeit. Was das Know-how und die Erfahrung mit dieser Königsdisziplin der Uhrmacherkunst angeht, verfügen wir bei Patek Philippe über eine unübertroffene Expertise.

Calatrava

Legendäre Schlichtheit

Mit ihren klaren Linien gilt die Calatrava als Quintessenz der runden Armbanduhr und als eines der schönsten Beispiele für den Patek Philippe Stil. Diese Ikone schlichter Eleganz begeistert jede neue Generation von Uhrenliebhabern durch ihre zeitlose, unaufdringliche Perfektion.

Gondolo

Im Geist des Art Déco

Die Kollektion Gondolo vereint Modelle mit rechteckigen, tonneau- oder kissenförmigen Gehäusen und damit den Großteil der Patek Philippe „Formuhren“ – der Fachbegriff für alle nicht runden Uhren. Ihre prägnanten Konturen, der zeitlose Stil und die geometrische Schlichtheit sind eine zeitgemäße Interpretation des Art déco, das mit einer der Glanzzeiten der Manufaktur zusammenfällt. Bei der Einführung der Gondolo hat Patek Philippe – in subtil aktualisierter Ausführung – einige historische Zeitmesser neu interpretiert, die zum Erbe des Unternehmens gehören und heute im Patek Philippe Museum bewundert werden können.

Ellipse d'Or

Perfekte Harmonie

Ein Gehäuse, dessen elliptische Form sich zwischen Kreis und Rechteck bewegt. Ein Zifferblatt in tiefem Blaugold, auf dem die goldenen Zeiger und Stundenmarkierungen zu schweben scheinen. Als Patek Philippe 1968 die Ellipse d’Or lancierte, war das eine kühne Abkehr von traditionellen Uhrenformen. Doch diese innovative Uhr besaß, jenseits flüchtiger Modeströmungen, eine visuell ungemein ansprechende innere Harmonie. Ihr Design wurde inspiriert vom Prinzip des "Goldenen Schnitts", das die Mathematiker der griechischen Antike entdeckt hatten. Diese "göttliche" Proportion, ausgedrückt als Teilungsverhältnis 1:1,6181, bildet die Grundlage für einige der größten Bau- und Kunstwerke der Geschichte.

Nautilus

Sportliche Eleganz

Mit der abgerundeten achteckigen Form der Lünette, der genialen, vom Bullauge inspirierten Gehäusekonstruktion und dem horizontalen Prägedekor des Zifferblatts ist die Nautilus seit 1976 die perfekte Verkörperung der eleganten Sportuhr. Vierzig Jahre später umfasst die Kollektion eine erlesene Auswahl an Modellen für Damen und Herren in Edelstahl, Roségold, Weißgold oder Bicolor-Ausführungen, die auch den besonders aktiven Lebensstil mit unvergleichlicher Klasse begleiten.

Aquanaut

Modern, sportlich, stilvoll

Als die Aquanaut 1997 lanciert wurde, sorgte sie für Furore. Sie war jung, modern und überraschend. Ihr Gehäuse, ein abgerundetes Achteck, war inspiriert von dem der Nautilus. Und sie verfügte über ein „Tropical“-Armband aus einem neuartigen, extrem widerstandsfähigen Verbundmaterial, dem auch Salzwasser und UV-Strahlung nichts anhaben können.

Twenty4

Zeitlos elegante Quarz- und Automatikuhren für Damen

Die Twenty~4®, lanciert 1999, ist bis heute der Inbegriff zeitloser, femininer Eleganz. Diese prestigeträchtige Damenuhr, die der jungen, aktiven und modernen Frau gewidmet ist, wurde als stilvoller Begleiter für jeden Anlass konzipiert. Mit diamantenbesetzten Ausführungen in Roségold oder Edelstahl ist sie die perfekte Ergänzung zu modischer Business- oder Freizeitmode ebenso wie zum eleganten Abendkleid. Mit der Lancierung der Twenty~4 Automatik bereichern seit 2018 brandneue Modelle die bestehende Auswahl. Diese mechanischen Automatikuhren für Damen sind die ersten Modelle der Kollektion Twenty~4 mit rundem Gehäuse und dem Automatikwerk Kaliber 324 S C mit Fensterdatum und großer Sekunde.

Termine

Besuchen Sie uns

Wir bei Beyer nehmen uns immer ganz persönlich und ausführlich für unsere Gäste und Ihre Wünsche Zeit. 

Wenn Sie im Vorfeld einen Termin vereinbaren, können wir uns noch dazu explizit auf Ihr Anliegen vorbereiten. Selbstverständlich können Sie aber auch jederzeit ohne Voranmeldung vorbeischauen.

Telefon +41 44 888 33 88
Email patek.philippe@beyer-ch.com

Termin vereinbaren

Patek at Beyer Zürich

Bahnhofstrasse 31
8001 Zürich

Montag – Freitag
09.30 – 18.30

Samstag
09.30 – 16.00